On January 31, 2019, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Republic of Lithuania Mr Linas Linkevičius and the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Poland Mr. Jacek Czaputowicz signed a Memorandum of Understanding Concerning the Organization of the **Student Essay Competition on the Future of the Eastern Partnership Policy for the Ministers' of Foreign Affairs Award**.

Rules of the Competition

- The competition is open to all students from the universities of the Eastern Partnership countries;
- The students should have a citizenship of one of the Eastern Partnership countries;
- All essays should be written in English;
- **Requirements**: Essays must be presented in the MS Word (.doc or .docx.) or the PDF (.pdf) format; font Times New Roman; font size 12; spacing single; number of words per essay between 5,000 and 6,000 (ca. 10 to 12 pages, A4 format);
- Only one entry per applicant can be submitted;
- The essay shall be entered in an electronic form, along with the declaration of own work signed by the author, as well as author's CV containing the contact details, such as the phone number, the email address and the correspondence address.
- The **deadline** for submission is **April 5, 2019.**

NOTE: In case of Armenia, Azerbaijan and Belarus the essays shall be submitted to the Polish Embassies in these countries, and in the case of Georgia, Republic of Moldova and Ukraine to the Lithuanian Embassies in these countries.

Polish Embassy in Armenia – erewan.amb.sekretariat@msz.gov.pl Polish Embassy in Azerbaijan – baku.amb.sekretariat@msz.gov.pl Polish Embassy in Belarus – minsk.amb.sekretariat@msz.gov.pl Lithuanian Embassy in Georgia – amb.ge@urm.lt Lithuanian Embassy in the Republic of Moldova – amb.md@urm.lt Lithuanian Embassy in Ukraine – amb.ua@urm.lt

One winner from every Eastern Partnership country will be announced on April 30, 2019.

Award

The winners will be invited to one of the 2019 high-level political events organized on the occasion of the 10th anniversary of the Eastern Partnership.

The winners will also be granted honorary congratulation letters by the Minister of the Republic of Lithuania and the Minister of the Republic of Poland.

For further information, please contact the Lithuanian and Polish Embassies in Eastern Partnership countries respectively.