

1-2 PhD scholarships available for applicants from Turkey and the Western Balkans*

AgTraIn – Agricultural Transformation by Innovation Extended deadline: January 9th 2012

The main objective of AgTraIn is to develop an elite European PhD school within the topic of successful development and transformation of farming systems in the developing world. Thematically, the AgTraIn programme deals with agricultural production chains, the natural resource base and the involved communities. The scope of AgTraIn will range from the technical aspects of agricultural production, over post-harvest management, processing and value-addition, to market access and commercialisation. A key feature of the programme is the involvement of stakeholders in identifying research questions and participating in project formulation. The emphasis is on applied research. www.agtrain.eu





MSc scholarships available
for all nationalities. Special window for
Western Balkans*, Turkey, Tunisia, Egypt and
Eastern Neighbourhood Countries**
Agris Mundus – Sustainable Development in Agriculture
Deadline: February 3rd 2012

The main objective of Agris Mundus is to train MSc students to cope with the current global challenges in agriculture and rural development. Specifically to identify and critically analyse key factors shaping the development of crops, forests and animal production, the management of research and rural development projects and finally, the sustainable use of natural resources and the environment. Furthermore to formulate and provide effective and appropriate responses to complex agriculture and natural resources related issues. www.agrismundus.eu

AgTraIn and **Agris Mundus** are two **world-class Erasmus Mundus Programmes** offered by a consortium of internationally recognised European universities: University of Copenhagen, Denmark, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain, Montpellier Supagro, France, University College of Cork, Ireland, Universita Degli Studi di Catania, Italy, and Wageningen University, The Netherlands.

^{*}Turkey, Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Macedonia, Montenegro, Kosovo and Serbia.

^{**}Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine